Sign The Letter to Candidate Joe Biden

Join us in this initiative to request Candidate Joe Biden to pull the nation Back from the Brink of potential nuclear catastrophe. Please add your name and organizational affiliation to this letter.


Below, fill out the form to add your name to the list of signatories:

Edie Allen, Cambridge, MA  (Board Member, Women’s Action for New Directions (WAND).

Medea Benjamin, CODEPINK, Washington DC.

Joseph Cirincione, President, Ploughshares Fund, Washington, DC.

Joan Ecklein, Brookline, MA (Women’s international League for Peace and Freedom).

Jodie Evans, CODEPINK, Washington DC.

Shelagh Foreman, Cambridge MA (Board member, Mass Peace Action).

Steve Gallant, Boston, MA (Nuclear Disarmament Working Group, Mass Peace Action).

Joseph Gerson, Arlington, MA (President of the Campaign for Peace, Disarmament and Common Security).

Gary Goldstein, Professor of Physics, Tufts University, Medford, MA. (Board of MA Peace Action Education Fund).

Lynn Hall, Wellfleet, MA (Nuclear Disarmament Working Group, Mass Peace Action).

Ira Helfand, MD, Northhampton, MA. (Member International Steering Group, ICAN, the recipient of the 2017 Nobel Peace Prize).

Jeff Hoey, NJ, (Executive Director of New Jersey Peace Action).

Jonathan King, Professor of Molecular Biology, MIT, Cambridge, MA (Co-Chair Mass Peace Action).

Eileen Kurkoski, Boston, MA (Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom).

Susan Mirsky, Newton MA (Newton Dialogues on Peace and War).

Prasannan Parthasarathi, Professor of History, Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA (Board Member, MA Peace Action).

Jerold Ross, Chelmsford, MA (Peace and Justice Committee, Bedford, Ma)

Suzanne Scarlata, Whitcomb Chair of Biochemistry, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, MA.

Elaine Scarry, Cabot Professor of Aesthetics, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA. (Author of Thermonuclear Monarchy).

Sayre Sheldon, Cambridge, MA (Board Member, Women’s Action for New Directions (WAND).

Steve Slaner, Prof. Northern Essex Community College (Nuclear Disarmament Working Group, Mass Peace Action)

Max Tegmark, Prof. of Physics, MIT, Cambridge, MA (President, Future of Life Institute).

John F. Tierney (Executive Director, Center for Arms Control and Non-Proliferation and of Council for a Livable World, Washington, D.C).

Carley Townes, CODEPINK, Washington DC.

Cornelia van der Ziel MD Brookline, MA (Greater Boston Physicians for Social Responsibility).

Michael VanElzakker, Research Fellow, Neurotherapeutics Division, Massachusetts General Hospital & Harvard Medical School (Nuclear Disarmament Working Group, Mass Peace Action).

Henry H. Wortis, MD, Professor of Immunology, Tufts University School of Medicine, Boston, MA ( Our Revolution of MA).

Renate Rose, Cambridge, MA (Retired Pastor, UCC)

Christie Dennis, Cambridge, MA (Massachusetts Peace Action)

Alan Robock, Manasquan, NJ (Distinguished Professor of Climate Science, Rutgers University)

John Raby, New London, NH (Nuclear Weapons Working Group of New Hampshire)

Linda Davis, Needham, MA ( MAPA)

Dorothy "Sue" Malone, Westboro, MA (Retired Nurse)

Amy Hendrickson, Brookline, MA (Software Consultant)

Thea Paneth, Arlington, MA (Arlington United for Justice with Peace (Local), United for Peace and Justice (National))

James Engell, Cambridge, MA (Professor, Harvard University)

Kennette Benedict, Chicago, IL (Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists)

Susan Entin, Cambridge, MA (MassachusettsPeace Action Network and Quincy Climate Action)

Ida DelVecchio, Boston, MA

Patricia S. Jones, Hilton, NY (Educator, Retired)

David Rothhauser, Chestnut Hill, MA (Film Director/Memory Productions)

Sharon deVos, Cambridge, MA

Jean Athey, NY (Maryland Peace Action (Executive Director))

Cynthia Roche-Cotter, Quincy, MA (Family nurse practitioner)

Rachel Bronson, President & CEO, Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists

Robert Redwine, Belmont, MA (Professor of Physics, MIT, Cambridge, MA (Leader, MIT Nuclear Weapons Education Project))

Emily Grosholz, State College, PA (Professor of Philosophy, African American Studies and English)

Julia Burgess, Boston, MA

Dan Luker, Boston, MA ( Veterans for Peace)

Seung Hee Jeon, Boston, MA (MA Korea Peace Campaign)

David Goldenberg, Boston, MA

Paul Atwood, Norwood, MA

Boryana Tacconi, MA (Merrimack Valley People for Peace)

Martha Spiess, Portland, ME (Peace Action Maine)

Councilor, Tony Palomba, Watertown, MA (Watertown Town Council and Watertown Citizens for Peace, Justice and the Environment)

Ellen Thomas, Tryon, NC (Proposition One Campaign for a Nuclear-Free Future)

Bernie Eisenberg, Los Angeles, CA

Charlie Cooper, MD (Prevent Nuclear War Maryland)

Max Obuszewski, Baltimore, MD (Baltimore Nonviolence Center)

Tony Langbehn, MA

John Burroughs, New York, NY (Lawyers Committee on Nuclear Policy)

Mike Ferner, Toledo, OH (Former President, Veterans For Peace)

John Spitzberg, Willow, Alaska (Veterans For Peace)

Patrick McCann, MA (Veterans For Peace, national board member)

John Moriarty, Furlong, PA

Dud Hendrick, Deer Isle, ME (Maine Veterans for Peace)

Albert Sargis, Oakland, CA

Daniel Higgins, Quincy, MA (Veterans for Peace)

Gerry Condon, CA (Veterans for Peace)

Buzz Davis, Tucson, AZ (Veterans for Peace)

Gislin Dagnelie, Baltimore, MA (IPPNW, Peace Action, VFP)

Robert Cable, Somerville, MA (Veterans for Peace)

Nate Goldshlag, Arlington, MA (Veterans for Peace)

David Larsen, MA (Veterans for Peace)

Rosalie Anders, Cambridge, MA (Massachusetts Peace Action)

Rose Mary Morrissey, Westborough, MA

Peter Castle, Cambridge, MA (Veterans for Peace)

Patricia Ferrone, Needham, MA (Pax Christi MA Board)

Homer Franck, Auburndale, MA

Andrea Burns, Boston, MA (Director, Age-Friendly Boston for the City of Boston, Massachusetts Peace Action )

Diane Turco, S. Harwich, MA (Cape Downwinders )

Nancy Wrenn, Auburndale, MA (MAPA)

James Babson, South Hadley, MA (The Paul and Edith Babson Foundation )

Alan Batten, Fairbanks, AK

Ralph Galen, Lawrence, MA (Unitarian Universalist Church of Wakefield, MA)

Emily Greene, Lamar, SC (Peace Task Force FCCPR,GG)

Joe Scarry, Madeline Island, WI (Member of United Church of Christ Back From the Brink Task Team)

Barbara With, Marshfield, MO (Conflict REVOLUTION Institute)

Rachel Bauman, Wisconsin

Nancy Cowger, Wheeling, IL 

Timothea Papas, Duncombe, IA (Chicago Area Peace Action (CAPA))

Hannaah Frisch, IL (About Face)

Peter Gunther, Chicago, IL

Charles Johnson, Chicago, IL

David Hartsough, (Peaceworkers)

Kathleen Greene, (ACCE)

Michele Gloor, San Francisco, CA

Diane Pontius, Mishawaka, IN

Nat Jowett

Maggi Simpson

Michael Legget, Redhill, UK (member of local CND and Constituency Labour Party)

Lindsay Warford, Orpington, Kent BR6 8BX, UK

Guntram Mueller, Newton, MA (Co-Chair, Boston Downwinders)

Ellen Bravo, Milwaukee, WI

Kenneth Ashe, Marshall, NC (Veterans for Peace)

Kathreen Greeley, MA

Sharon Marcus, New York, NY

Bruce Ackerman, New Haven, CT (Sterling Professor of Law and Political Science, Yale University)

M.V. Ramana, Vancouver, BC (University of British Columbia)

Todd Kelly, Belfast, ME


200 signatures

Will you sign?